An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.




Inaugural Innovation Award Presentations

The 2014 individual and team winners of the inaugural General Larry O. Spencer Innovation Award stand with Spencer, Air Force vice chief of staff, after a Pentagon ceremony, July 23, 2015. They are, from left, Andrew L. Sloper, Maj. Perry J. Johns, Maj. Anthony Ty, Frederick Suedbeck, and Anthony McCray. The award was created by Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III to recognize Airmen who share their creative and efficient ways to save money and time. (U.S. Air Force photo/Scott M. Ash)

PHOTO BY: Scott M. Ash
VIRIN: 150728-F-XE708-022.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.