An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.




AFA Team of the Year features medical Airmen

The members of the Air Force Association 2007 Team of the Year pose for a photo during their five-day visit to Washington , D.C. The expeditionary medics chosen for the annual AFA award are, in the front row from left, Master Sgt. Michelle Rootes, Master Sgt. Faith Elmore and Tech. Sgt. Crystal Gomez, and in the back row are Col. (Dr.) Jay Johannigman, Capt. Shaun Westphal, Master Sgt. Kory Rivera and Senior Airman Robert Zuniga II. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. Cohen A. Young)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Cohen A. Young
VIRIN: 070429-F-8575S-005.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.